Old Tibetan people, Xiahe

I am actually very shy about photographing people. However, I took this photo with my Nikon F3, which has this marvellous feature that allows you to remove the viewfinder and look down directly at the focusing screen to frame your image and focus. Hence, even though I was standing just a few feet from these folks, they had no idea I was talking their picture as it looked like I was just looking at my camera. Sneaky? Perhaps. But I never would have got this photo, which I really like, otherwise.

Leave a Reply

